MINUTES

On this the 4th day of November, 2024 the Commissioners Court of Jack County, Texas met in Special Session at 10:04 a.m. beginning with a prayer and the pledge of allegiance to the American flag and Texas flag with the following individuals present:

County Judge Brian Keith Umphress

Commissioner Precinct 2 Kenny Salazar Henry D. Birdwell Jr. Commissioner Precinct 3 Terry Ward **Commissioner Precinct 4**

Suzanne Brooks Deputy Clerk County Treasurer **Brad Campsey** Lisa Perry **County Auditor** County Constable Clyde Watson

The following members of the public were in attendance: No members of the Public were present.

> PUBLIC FORUM **FILED FOR RECORD**

PAYMENT OF ACCOUNTS AND CLAIMS

None. NOV 1 2 2024

CONSENT AGENDA ITEMS None.

VANESSA JAMES, County Clerk JACK COUNTY, TEXAS BY_ _ DEPUTY

O'CLOCK ____M

TIMED AGENDA ITEMS

None.

None.

REVIEW AND RATIFICATION OF DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY BURN BAN BY COUNTY JUDGE, DATED OCTOBER 27, 2024, AND ENACTMENT/REINSTATEMENT OF COUNTY-WIDE BURN BAN

Motion was made by Commissioner Birdwell to ratify the burn ban with Judge Umphress following up with Fire command and possibly lifting at their request. Motion was seconded by Commissioner Salazar and passed (4-0).

DISCUSSION OF COMMISSIONER PRECINCT OPERATIONS

Judge Umphress shared documents regarding the road use and abatement agreements. Discussion about abatement.

To review jobs coming to Jacksboro go to workintexas.com/Texas Work Force Commissioner/Overland/then location-Jacksboro. Shows jobs available in Jack County. Commissioner Birdwell discussed the road being built to the new addition on Wesley Chapel Road and that it needs to be designed and built correctly.

REPORTS, IF ANY, BY OTHER DEPARTMENT HEADS

FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business motion was made by Commissioner Birdwell to adjourn. Commissioner Salazar seconded the motion to adjourn, and the motion passed unanimously. (4-0)

The meeting was adjourned at 11:31 a.m.

Brian Keith Umphress County Judge

Gary Oliver, Commissioner Pct. #1 nny Salazar, Commissioner Pct. #2

Henry Birdwell, Jr. Commissioner Pct. #3

Terry Ward, Commissioner Pct. #4

Vanessa James, County Clerk